Scholarships are open to all.

Powerhouse Theatre Scholarship


The theatre scholarship is intended to help an incoming theatre student meet first year educational expenses. The scholarship amount is $750 or less and will be awarded in one cheque at the beginning of the first semester.


  1. Demonstrated potential and enthusiasm for theatre.
  2. Status as an entering freshman or a first-year transfer student.

Application Process

  1. Participation in at least one production at the Powerhouse Theatre in Vernon.
  2. A completed Scholarship Application Form PDF Icon sent to

Selection Process

  1. Applications must be received by April 30th of each year.
  2. Recipient will be selected by the Scholarship Committee with presentation to be made at Graduation.

Okanagan Zone – Steve Heal Memorial Scholarship

Following are the guidelines applied to the awarding of the Okanagan Zone of TheatreBC Steve Heal Memorial Scholarship. The $750 Scholarship is awarded at the Okanagan Zone Festival on Awards Night.

Application Deadline is September 15th of each year.

Criteria is as follows:

  1. The applicant must be pursuing further education in the field of the performing arts.
  2. Applicants must show that they have contributed to their home club – hence to the Okanagan Zone.
  3. The scholarship is NOT awarded based on the applicant’s financial need.
  4. There need NOT be a scholarship awarded each year.
  5. The applicant must be registering with an accredited school and need NOT be a first year student.
  6. Payment of scholarship monies is made upon proof of payment of registration and within eighteen months from the date the scholarship was awarded.
  7. Please complete the Stephen Heal Memorial Application form (link is provided below) and submit with ALL requested material to the current Scholarship Committee Chair by April 30th.
  8. Current Scholarship Chair: Adele Kuyek

Download Scholarship Application Form PDF Icon

Information must be received by September 15th to be eligible. Recipient will be announced at the Okanagan Zone Awards Ceremony.

There are other Scholarships available from Theatre BC. For information, please visit their website.

Back to top